LOVE STORY

A rhyming write up about a girl’s love story. Letter to her boyfriend.

I still remember the first day I met you.

Your name was all I knew.

It was history class and you sat next to Azhar.

I couldn’t help but notice how charming you are.

You caught me with those smoky eyes.

The eyes that can make any girl mesmerize.

I don’t know what made you to talk to me.

But I am damn sure nobody could be happy like me.

You bought those butterflies in my tummy.

I wondered what was between you and me.

We shared our secrets and spoke hours and hours.

Somewhere in between our conversations, I became yours.

I believed you so much.

And so I thought you are my perfect match.

You promised that you will never let me go.

But this monster came with the name ego.

We broke up and I don’t want to cry.

I wished it was just a joke or a silly lie.

I smile and the world thinks I am all fine.

All I wanted was a time machine to go back and make you mine.

I am not here to say I miss you.

I am here to say that I miss me.

Leave a Reply

